Guilty Pleasures

This afternoon I picked up my friend, Katie, and we made the 45 minute drive out to the lake. The purpose of our trip was to see the lake house a family friend is letting us borrow for her bachelorette party at the end of the month. Katie was the maid of honor in my wedding, and I’ll be the matron of honor in her’s. (Katie is on the left)

The lake house was beautiful, and I’m looking forward to a weekend of fun for her.

Lunch

Nothing was looking too good at home for lunch so I decided to go to Which Wich for a sandwich. Subway is typically my g0-to place for a sandwich, but I was in the mood for something different. Have you ever been to Which Wich? You order your sandwich by checking off the toppings on the bag. I think I put more toppings on my sandwiches than usual because it’s fun to fill out the bag!

I do make a good sandwich.

Later I had a Fiber One bar for snack. These are pretty tasty, especially for only 90 calories!

I didn’t get home from the lake until six. I plopped down on the couch to catch up on reading blogs and my DVR. I have several way too many guilty pleasures when it comes to tv watching. Tonight included a Lifetime movie, Teen Mom 2, and Bethenny Ever After.

Good night.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, friends, life

Leave a Reply

