Pantry Organization

Happy Saturday!

My morning started off with a cup of coffee and a smoothie.

  • a handful of spinach
  • 1/2 banana (the other half was eaten while I was making it)
  • 1/2 cup of skim milk
  • flax seeds

Magic Bullet in action. It doesn’t work as well as the regular blender, but it’s soooo much easier to clean up. I throw this baby in the dishwasher with everything else.

Yum.

My big task for today was to organize our messy pantry.

Before:

what. a. mess.

I made a trip to Container Store and bought a few organizational items. Then I took everything out, threw some stuff away, wiped down the selves, and put all back in.

I love these wooden baskets. One is for baking items, one is for canned goods, and one is for oils and sauces. Wouldn’t some labels look really cute on them? Any ideas where I could get some?

Leave a comment

Filed under food, home

Leave a Reply

