Soup and Sleep Habits

Last night’s dinner: Tortilla Soup

Ingredients–

Letting the chicken broth and two cans of Rotel simmer–

Toppings…cilantro, onion, jalapeno, avocado, lime–

All together…doesn’t it look pretty? And pretty tasty it was!

 

This morning was little odd for a Monday. The husband and I woke up before our alarm! Mine is set for 5:55, and I usually snooze once or twice. This morning we both woke up around 5:30, and we were ready for action. It’s nice to get up with a burst of energy. We split a grapefruit and I made a yogurt bowl.

  • Fage yogurt
  • strawberries
  • wheat Chex (I always like some crunch in the mix)
  • chia seeds


Then I got dressed and headed out the door promptly at 6:30.

Do you hit the snooze button or pop out of bed? For me it depends on the day. I got right up today, and it felt pretty good. Maybe because I was asleep by 9:30 last night.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, life

Leave a Reply

